Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2022

Reviews eq

Outstanding campground. Best one since we left Fairbanks Alaska. Clean restrooms and impeccable campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They met us literally when we pulled in. They also provided valuable information on getting back to the Highway while avoiding construction delays. Nice lake and dog play area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2022

Excellent rv park

A tremendous rv park with courteous owners. Very clean park so I have no reservations about staying there orrecommending other travellers. Thank you
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2022

We stay there every year

Great hosts. They care about their guests. Nice to walk around the lake. Just off of I 57 but in the country surrounded by corn fields. Plenty of shopping a short drive away.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2022

Great Site

Picked at random for a place for 1 night as we were passing thru the area. We were very pleased with D&W; friendliness, cleanliness, neat and well-kept campground and park. Sites were spacious.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2022

Campsite with a View

Stayed two nights on site 27… we stayed in a 41-foot Montana fifth wheel. Site was gravel and level… full hook-up with 50-amp service. Site faces the south, and had morning shade on door side. The lake is directly in front of this campsite and provides a great view. The campground is very clean. The mens restroom was immaculately clean!! We already have a return reservation for later this month!! Highly recommend this aRV Park…
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2022

Overnight

My wife liked the campground. Enough said.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2022

Nice park

Very clean and nice RV park. Close to highway, level pull through sites that are larger than most parks. We will stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2022

Hidden Gem

We found a hidden gem with D&W Lake! Matt was extremely accommodating & friendly. We pulled in with our Class A & hauling an enclosed trailer. Matt had plenty of room for us. He escorted us to our spot & helped to guide us in while parking. Price is very low. The location is beautiful & quiet. We will definitely be coming back to this RV Park. Thanks Matt!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2022

Great Place to Stay!

We have been here several times, both with members of our RV club and by ourselves, and have always been satisfied. The owners and managers go out of their way to be sure everyone’s needs are met. This campground is just a few miles from the U of Illinois campus and is a great location for anyone attending events. There is abundant shopping nearby as well. The park itself is quiet and offers fishing and kayak rentals in their lake onsite. They also have wi-fi throughout (although high-resolution streaming is difficult). Many RVers use this as a stopover when traveling especially since they are open year-round. You have to reserve pretty far in advance these days because sites fill up quickly!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2022

Perfect Spot!

Great stop for a couple of days to relax and recharge on 7,000 mile journey. Convenient to every retail you could need but out in the country - quiet & soothing. Sites level and enough space between sites. Well kept and owners live on-site if anything comes up!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top