Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2018

Great spot.

We love stopping here as it’s a nice drive from northern Illinois. Great people, clean, peaceful! See you in the spring.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/11/2018

Love this campground!!

We return to this campground every year when we make a trip to Wisconsin. Excellent location, very clean campground and excellent and helpful staff!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/10/2018

our maiden voyage

We had some problems with our unit but the staff was right there to help us solve them and recommend someone to fix it for us. we are Very happy that we chose Dw Lake for our first outing with our grandkids in the motor home everything was clean and very well maintained. We will definately put this on our list of great places to return to
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2018

Nice campground

We camp here any time we go to a football game on campus. It's close, convenient, and very nice. The campsites are large, and our children enjoy fishing in the lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2018

Great Park

D&W is just outside Champaign/Urbana with quick, easy access to town and interstates. The park is very well cared for and has play structures, dog park, easy RV parking, trees not blocking satellite at sites, pretty lake to walk dogs around. It's not a large park and reservations can get tight when University home games/activities are on a weekend. The owners and staff are very nice and helpful -- don't hesitate to ask any questions! We plan to return often!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/06/2018

Nice place to stop over

We stayed here on our way north at the beginning of the summer and again on our way south at the end of summer. Quiet with friendly service and easy access from interstate. Nice little lake for a short walk. We did not use any of the facilities so cannot assess. The entrance is slightly narrow so pulling out onto the road requires extra careful attention. If we are ever passing through again we would definitely stay here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Overnite

Met at check in by a very pleasant gentleman. Check-in was no hassle, payment taken online confirmed, led to site by owner? in a golf cart. Site was clean and plenty long enough for our 40' motorhome and tow. Park is quiet and has a beautiful little lake you can walk around. Will definitely use this park again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Nice Place, Convenient Location!

We wanted a no-glitch place to overnight in on our way back to St. Louis from a long stay in Michigan, and found it in this rv park - complete with a lake view. Nice job and thanks for your hospitality!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/02/2018

Great Campground

This is the finest campground between Indianapolis and Peoria off 74. Its a lovely lake, nice to stay and see the area, great overnight, and best place to ser up camp for U of I games. Helpful and accommodating staff. Also has a dog park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/02/2018

Great little spot

FRIENDLY STAFF. VERY CLEAN. WIFI DID NOT WORK THAT WELL.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top