Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/08/2021

Very Relaxing, GREAT Hosts

Very impressed with this park. We brought our Tiffin Phaeton and stayed a week (working remotely...park WIFI was excellent with my Wingard). The hosts (owners) were always around and very friendly. Champaign has a lot to offer and is 2 miles away. This park is very safe and great for dogs too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for a week or an overnight.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/07/2021

Great!

Host was very friendly and helpful. Check in was contactless. Our site overlooked the lake and was lovely. Clean bathrooms. Pet and kid friendly!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2021

Great Stay

The campground is about 3 miles north of the I57 / I74 intersection west of Champaign. We rented a Premium Pull through site. Our RV is 33 feet long without the toad and hitch assembly. I'd say roughly 50 feet in total length for our vehicles. I could have easily fit another full size pickup on the site, it was that long. Fairly level crushed gravel surface. 50 AMP service. Water pressure about 50 PSI. Convenient to get to from the interstate, but far enough away that the road noise was barely noticeable. The person who directed us to our site was friendly and accommodating, and pointed out all the features of the park, including the half mile path around the pond / lake, and the fairly good sized dog area. If you are planning on visiting Champaign, or simply needing a place to stay overnight, I would highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/05/2021

Great campground

Great campground and super nice owners. We had experienced a blowout on our camper on the way there and they were very nice about our arrival time and showed us to our site when we finally arrived. The campground is super clean and the sites very spacious. Highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2021

Paradise

To be fair, there is one major complaint. The weather was too windy to have a fire every night. Seriously, this place is great! I spent 10 nights here. Matt is wonderfully nice and super helpful! The place is very peaceful and the facilities are the best I've ever seen. Great place to stay! Until we meet again Matt!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2021

Stay over

Great safe place to stop for a overnight stay. Friendly,the owner takes you to your site explains everything about hooking up and how to exit the park. If you been there before he remembers you and say see you next time.Love this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2021

Next Adventure

Wonderful campground. Quiet. Easy on/off from expressway. Restraunts and shopping stores near by. Will definently be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/03/2021

Blown Away Travelers

Traveling from Virginia Beach to Montana. The winds are blowing 20-30 w/gusts to 50. Not fun. Needed to get off the highway and get tucked away safely. Called D and W campground and they had a space for us. Thank you Jesus. The people are great and the park is spotless as well as the bathhouse. Recommend to anyone.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/03/2021

Home Again

This RV park is a very convenient park for overnighters as it is right off interstate 57. It is a quiet Park and is also a great place to for several months as we have done in the past. Matt is always ready to help when you arrive.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/03/2021

Just Passing Through

Needed a place to stay overnight after picking up our first motorhome and taking it home to KC. I saw on website that the park appeared to be full, but called anyhow. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating and found a cancellation. Check in was easy and quick. When I arrived, the other owner met me, gave me some good information about the park and then guided me to my sight and helped me position the motorhome. The park had a cute little lake and was far enough from the highway that made the noise very light and didn't feel like semis were driving over you. We have all been in those type of parks!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top