Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/29/2022

Late Fall Overnight

At the end of our first day's drive, heading to warmer weather in TX, we stopped here. Very easy on/off from I57, greeted when we arrived, the owner walked us to our spacious site, explained all, and went back to the office. We were told beforehand (website) that the water was off (late November, central IL - yeah), so we filled before arriving. Very nice park, well taken care of, would gladly stay again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/28/2022

My stay at D & W

Always had a great overnight stay I will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/26/2022

Great stop heading south

We stay here every year on our way to Alabama and back home to Wisconsin. Nice owners, good rates,level sites and safe. Cleanest bathrooms ever!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/20/2022

Great safe place

I needed a safe place to stop for 1 day to get off the highway and out of the high wind. D & W Lake RV Park was perfect. The campground is very convenient to everything & well maintained. It’s always good to find a place that helps you out & makes you feel safe & welcome. I got a good nights sleep.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2022

Weekend football trip

Came in for the Illini game and stayed 3 nights. We will be back for sure. Great location next to town. Bathrooms and showers very clean and sites are spacious. Owners are super helpful and friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2022

Our favorite

Matt and the whole crew do such a great job keeping this place in top shape. We've never had an issue they couldn't solve right away. They obviously take pride in their work and it shows. We always stay here when we travel between north and south on our way to and from Florida. We've stayed there a dozen times and look forward to a dozen-plus more!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2022

Our Go-To Stop

D & W Lake Campground is our go-to stop when headed southwest from Michigan. Easy off and on I-57. Just far enough from the interstate to not be bothered by noise. I rather enjoy watching the car lights in the evening as they pass by. Love overlooking the cute little lake as well. Appreciate the pull-through sites. Matt maintains this lovely campground so well. The bathrooms are impeccably maintained and spotlessly clean. This campground has become a regular stop for friends from Wisconsin as they head to Florida each year. Thank you D & W for accommodating us snowbirds!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2022

Perfect setting

This was our 2nd visit to D & W in 2022 in our Class A Motorhome. The hosts went above and beyond to make certain that they could do everything to make our stay perfect. Even helped at set up when we had a problem with our water (our fault). Many sites have a very restful view of the lake with incredable sunrises and sunsets. We stayed on #19 but all the sites facing the lake are great and spacious. Would return again without question.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2022

Nice RV Park

Wonderful RV Park close to freeway but not too close for noise. Have family in Tennessee and great halfway point. We will use this RV Park again. The dog park was big enough to exercise our 2 dogs. Easy access to roomy sites.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/06/2022

Great Spot

Professional people yet down-to-earth, clean facilities, good rates, and nicely level sites make this a keeper on my list.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top