Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/25/2021

Good

Clean. Showers need a shelf or 2 in the dryoff area plus shower. Window needs to be opened in humid weather as dehumidifier makes way too much heat. But nice clen place.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/25/2021

Home away fron home

A wonderful place to stay for 1 night or a week. A great little lake to sit by and relax. The staff is great
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/24/2021

our stay

The Field of Dreams for RVers. Easy on/off interstate. Nice lake to walk around. Quite, surrounded by cornfields. Wifi is pretty good, no cable.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/23/2021

Welcome respite

Happy place to land after a 720 mile day driving a class A 44 footer pulling a 6 seater golf cart. Friendly staff got us to our spot and it was an easy pull in and out. Pay attention to what they mention on the exit turn if you are as long as us pulling. We made it no problem but you should scout that turn. Immaculately kept grounds. The kids had fun walking around the lake and playing on the play ground. They really put lots of care into the park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2021

Great overnight!

We were greeted by the owner when we arrived. He took us to our site and explained everything to us. Guilt clean campground for overnight or longer stays. I’d ever in the area again will stay here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2021

Great Place to Stay

This RV park is a wonderful place to stay! The sites are more than spacious, our pull thru was very long to accommodate our dolly and car. The lake gives the park a serenity that is so nice after a long day on the road. The owners are very helpful and gracious. This park is a great destination to stay a long while. I would recommend this park to anyone.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2021

Hidden Gem

We only stayed one night to check out our motorhome for an extended trip. 50amp service. All was good and we'll be back for some more stays even though we are local. The men's shower room was a little steamy but with the high humidity that's to be expected.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2021

July 18 19 2021

Just passing through on our way back to Florida. We were met by the office and lead to our campsite. Water pressure was fine, 50 amp electrical service was fine and no problems with the dump at our pull through campsite. Malls, eateries, auto, shops close to the campground. You MUST eat at the Black Dog Smokehouse.,In old downtown Champaign. A repurposed train station with GREAT tasting choices.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2021

Lovely setting

We enjoyed your lovely campground. The setting by the lake was very peaceful. It is evident you have taken great care to provide high quality facilities. We especially like the extra touches such as clean and comfortable seating by the lake. Thank you for planting trees that will be "icing on the cake. "
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2021

Excellent place!

We were a little later than I like (7:30 PM) - Matt had called. We met him at the entrance and he showed us to our site. Even helped us back in! Spotless showers! Some road noise (only about a quarter mile away), but not more than we have at home. Love it!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top