Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/19/2020

Amazing campground

D&W is an absolutely amazing place. The facilities, staff, and welcoming feeling is like no other that I have experienced. If you are considering a stay, stop considering and book the reservation.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/14/2020

Love this place

D&W is our go to place when traveling through Illinois. They are about the last campground,mid state that stays open year round. Check in is very easy, sites are plenty big for our 35 ft motorhome towing, level, and well maintained hook ups. Owners very pleasant. There is a beautiful lake with a walking path. Very easy to get to from ext 240, Road ranger right there for gas, yet just far enough off the highway that it is quiet and peaceful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/14/2020

Perfect Rest

I hate to give away one of our secret golden campsites but here goes. Easy in, easy out. Friendly owners, reasonably priced all on a beautiful small lake. For us It’s the perfect place to stop and recharge!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2020

First Stay

This is the first time we have stayed at D & W and will definitely be back. Park was very clean and the owner was always around and asking if we needed anything. We did not use the shower house but I did peek in and it was spotless! We will be back next year!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2020

Nice stay

We spent three night here and loved it. Nice people. Nice quiet place. Highly Recommended
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2020

Nov camping

Beautiful fall day in November. The RV campground was quiet, clean, & great price for a weekend rate.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2020

Cooman09

We had a very good relaxing time. We had issues with our trailer hitch. I was very impressed at Matt’s help. We had to stay longer and order the parts. And Matt couldn’t have been more helpful, he was great. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. We really enjoyed our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2020

Great, friendly place

Matt and Kathy treated us great, before we even arrived. They were happy to change our reservation each time we called to let them know that weather was delaying our trip. Matt greeted us when we arrived and helped guide us to our spot, and showed us where the sewage drain and dumpsters were. The site was big enough and level, so backing in our 21 foot trailer was a breeze. We realized we needed new tires and had to stay an extra day, and they were happy to accommodate us with that as well. Matt even gave us some firewood "on the house," and we enjoyed having our neighbors over for a socially-distanced fire one night. This place is enough out of town to be pretty quiet, but close enough for when we needed to run into town. We definitely plan on coming back whenever we drive through Champaign.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2020

going home

As we were traveling the country we stayed at many RV parks, this one was one of the best. Service was great, we were greeted as we drove in, shown our spot and then Matt made sure we had every thing we needed. I would come again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/06/2020

Great place to stop

Very nice clean campground with very helpful hosts. Spotless restroom and shower facilities
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top