Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/02/2020

Quiet and well kept Campground convenient to the highway

We really enjoyed this quiet and well located campground. Check in was easy and the hosts were very helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/02/2020

Quick overnight stay

Easy access to interstate. Met by a very helpful woman who escorted us to our site. Long enough to disconnect and park our dually truck. Sites offer a view of the small lake which is enjoyable. We will stay here next time we are passing through.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2020

Great place

Clean campsite. Friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog run.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2020

Lovely campground

We thoroughly enjoyed an overnight stay at this campground. The staff was friendly, helpful and eager to help. The grounds are beautifully kept and lake view was so pretty. We're returning on our way back home in September!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2020

Great Campground

We stopped for one night at D & W Park as we were traveling through Illinois. The grounds were very well kept. There is a nice lake on the premises for catch and release fishing or kayaking. It was a very quiet and peaceful campground. We would definitely return if in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

Our Stay was too Short!

This campground was awesome! Large sites, super friendly staff, a relaxing pond for fishing and a small dog park were among the well taken care of amenities. The best part was the quick check in without wasting time filling out paperwork or signing unnecessary forms. Bath houses were spectacularly clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Peaceful weekend

So peaceful. D&W never disappoints.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2020

Great stay!

Nice clean quiet campground. We would definitely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2020

Great stay even though

We absolutely loved our stay and plan on staying again except during the covid pandemic the bathroom and showers were closed by the local health department. Unfortunately that was not listed on the website and we were unaware until we arrived. That made our trip much more inconvenient but we still enjoyed the campground itself. Very nice level sites and the lake has clear water and decent fishing. Noise from the interstate is noticeable but easily ignored. Conveniently located. Decatur zoo isnt far and is a nice little excursion, mini golf in Savoy is fun and not far, also the Curtis pumpkin patch is close.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2020

Outstanding Customer Service

We chose this spot because it was convenient to the highway and we needed an easy spot for 1 night. I have to say, we did not receive service this personable at places where we paid twice the price. Nice, well managed and convenient park on a lake. Good people who know how to run a service business. Highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top