Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2022

Great Campgrounds und!

We stayed here as a stop over for our trip out west. This was one the nicest campgrounds we’ve stayed at. The grounds were kept very well and the lake provided an opportunity to stroll around. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is a very peaceful location nestled amid the corn fields and reasonably close to the highway.we were or highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2022

Wonderful stay

We were very happy with our stay at D&W Lake RV Park. We had many errands in. Champaign and the location of the campground provided us with easy access to town and a distance that was perfect to “get away” and feel relaxed. We felt very welcome and our site is excellent condition. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to visit our granddaughter at U of I as we have a perfect place to stay. Thank you!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2022

Overnight Stop on the way to Wisconsin

Based on the reviews we read, D and W Lake RV Park was our first pick, and we were delighted (actually would have stayed a few more nights if we weren't on a deadline to get to our destination). The park is easily reached from the highway, quite, beautifully landscaped, and the lake is lovely! Our campground host was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be back! Note: Maybe I shouldn't have written so much...Now it's going to be hard to get a reservation!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Magnificent View

Very quiet with a great view of the pond. We enjoyed sitting, relaxing and listening to the birds sing. Our favorite spot of the eight we stayed this trip. Highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Quick stop over

Great campground. We needed a quick stop over on our way to Ohio. It was warm enough time of year that we wanted a place with hookups to be able to run our AC. It was getting close to 8:30 p.m. and the camp host called us to see if we were still coming and then watched for us to arrive and showed us to our spot. We were there only for a short overnight but really liked this campground. Would definitely come back. Shower house very nice and clean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Time with the kids

We love staying at DW! The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful. He campsites are very clean and roomy. We enjoy the walks around the lake with our dog. Thank you DW for your hospitality.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2022

Superb RV Campsite

We were only traveling through for the night, but we will definitely be back to enjoy this RV Resort. Staff very friendly, courteous, and bend over backwards to ensure you have a great stay and experience. It's not too far off the Interstate, but far enough not to get any noise, and the Interstate is quiet anyway. Staff caught a huge Snapping turtle, asked if I needed a pet :-) Beautiful area, beautiful lake, and very clean campsite. See you again soon!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2022

Peaceful camping

This is a small RV park surrounded by farmland. It is neat, clean and well cared for. We go out of our way to have a night in this peaceful location. Love to walk around the small lake with its seating areas.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2022

Wow. Nice Place

Very nice campground. Lake is beautiful. Easy to walk Round. Clean bathrooms. Nice hosts. Very quiet. Easy to get to.... Would stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2022

Beautiful and clean!

The campground is gorgeous. We only stayed one night while traveling through to WA. We were in site 40, which was the closest to the exit. This was nice for our dogs bc there wasnt a site to the right of us. There is a small fenced dog area. Our site was a back in site but they guided us through the grass to pull thru, which was so nice. The bathrooms were extremely clean! The showers were hot. Would definitely stay here again if we were coming through l.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top