Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2020

Great Overnight Stop

We reserved a spot for an overnight stay while on a trip west. The reservation process was easy. Upon arrival we were greeted and escorted to a pull through full service site that was almost level. The staff were very pleasant. The RV park was quiet and peaceful. Close to shopping and fuel, easy access to I-74, a great place for an overnight stop with reasonable prices. We would definitely stay again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2020

Farm country

The camp ground is very clean, with a small lake and corn fields on the side. We were there only one night but will definitely stay there again if pass through.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2020

Great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at D&W Lake RV Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was beautiful, and we enjoyed walking around the park trail and pond with a cat escort. Our site wasn’t quite level, so we had to use blocks, so that could be improved. We highly recommend doing the Buffalo Trace Trail in Nearby Mahomet - it’s a gem in the summer filled with wildflowers, and is well maintained. Highly recommended and convenient place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2020

Peaceful,relaxing,excellent service

A great place to relax. Nice lake to walk around see rabbits and fireflies. Good level sites and roads. campground owners friendly and give excellent service.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

Clean, pleasant and Friendly

IThis was our first time in an RV. If all parks are as nice as this one, we are going to really enjoy the RV lifestyle. Easy online reservation, manager met us, led us to our spot and assisted with positioning the trailer. Level spot ond easy hookups. Nice little pond with lots of trees made for a serene week. Management checked from time to time to see if we needed anything. Other RVers were uniformly nice and helpful. Only not was that our sewage drain was a bit tall, so our trestle didn't work right. All other spots seemed to have nice low drain fittings. Plenty of green lawn and a fenced dog run. Firewood for sale. A sign said kayaks for rent but did not see any. We will stay there again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

2 issues to address

1. Many campers some residents are driving way to fast. There are children, older people and pets, slow down. 2. I was very disappointed that flexibility in scheduling did not happen. We scheduled our week on July 24th and were told one night on one site, then move for the next 6 days. I asked could we stay on first site and told, no or multiple moves. So we moved, unfortunately it meant our satellite was blocked by a tree., could not use it. Also we lost our front facing lake site. For the next 6 nights we watched both sites, including our original site, be used by campers that came in and out for one or two nights. Upon asking, some had just made their reservation. So my question is, can’t this campground accommodate week long stays more and be more flexible.? It is a nice campground and very reasonable. No pool, but quiet and nice campsites, friendly group staying there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

You have to stay here!

Beautiful campground, with an amazing staff to match! We never even had to exit our vehicle upon checkin...we were met by management, and a lead-golf cart to our site. Parking was spacious and shaded regardless of style (pull-through or back-in). Each section could easily fit a large rig and tows. Spots surround a lake with a great walking path. Absolutely breathtaking views! Will stay here again and again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

mailners

Great park convenient to interstate 57 and shopping with a McDonald’s and truck stop a mile away. Quiet at night and a nice little lake/pond. Clean bathrooms and showers that appear updated and nicer than some hotels I’ve stayed in. Firewood was delivered to site. Matt, the owner, helped this newbie back in was a genuinely nice person the couple of months I stayed. Highly recommend it if in Champaign area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2020

Paradise

A little out of town but not too far to make it a worth while visit. Very nice staff and the grounds are very well kept. A walk around the lake surrounded by corn fields makes it seem that your are truly away from it all.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2020

D&W Lake is a great place!

Exceptionally well manicured. People are friendly. Easy access in and out. Even the lake is clean. We enjoyed paddling around in our Kayak. Would definitely recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top