Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/04/2020

May 2020

D&W Campground was a great experience for us especially considering that we we visiting during the Covid 19 pandemic. It was very clean and the management was always friendly. The view on the lake was very soothing. The birdsongs were so beautiful. And I enjoyed my daily walks around the campground. It was good for my health (including my mental health. Thank you for a great experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/04/2020

Great location

D&W is located between two major highways. It has a very pretty lake:. Sites are very wide and flat. Convenient hook ups. Some road noise but pretty sunrises and summer set
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2020

Very Nice

I would highly recommend this RV park. Sites were level, the view of the lake from our camper was pretty and nice to walk the dog around. It was a relaxing experience. The owners Matt & Kathy were life savers. we were in need of some first aid supplies, we called and they were at our door within 5 minutes with everything we needed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2020

Well maintained and clean

Well maintained, peaceful and quiet situated on a beautiful lake right off of Hwy.57. Excellent location Owners are very friendly and attentive to your needs. Highly recommend. Suggest a reservation
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/01/2020

Great Place to stay

We have stayed here several times. Love the lake and everything is well cared for.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/31/2020

Overnight

Very nice camp, wonderful people.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/27/2020

Our experience

We arrived and instantly felt welcomed. They were so friendly and helpful. We were "newbys" to the camping scene and knew little about things. The owners were wonderful! The grounds were immaculate! The whole experience was peaceful & relaxing. We will definitely return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/25/2020

weekend

Like always our experience was great! Matt and his team always take care of you and make you feel at home.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/25/2020

Stayed for a week

Nice little campground with views of the lake - would definitely stay there again when we pass thru.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/22/2020

Emergency camping

We had a family member having surgery during the Coronaviris era. We didn't want to take a chance staying in a hotel, feel much safer in our camper.The owner at DW was so nice to help us out to stay at their campground, even though the date changed a couple of times. We have family in Champaign area so have stayed here several times.Owner friendly and very helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top