Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/14/2021

Wonderful owners

We have stayed at this park twice now as a lay over spot and love it. The sites are good sized and clean! The owners are super nice and guide you to your site. Last year it was quite late when we showed up and Matt even directed me into the site. The park is nice for children.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/13/2021

I wish all campgrounds were like D& W

Great campground Matt and his family are great! I haven't been to another campground within several hundred miles that is anywhere close to the quality of this facility, especially full hook-ups and price.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/12/2021

anniversary

upon entering campground we were led to our site. nice. very clean park. mgmt checked on us several times to see how we were doing. very quiet, well run park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2021

Nice place

Nice and clean. Beautiful view of lake. I’d definitely stay again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2021

Nice Place to Stop

This is a great place to stop overnight or stay longer if you are in the Champaign area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are level and easy in and out. I would definitely stay here again on all our trips as we either pass through the area or stay a while.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2021

Jim C

This our favorite stop on our way, to and from, Nashville to upper Winscon. Tha folks The folks here always go out there way to make a friendly stay. Beautiful campground on a small lake. We always go to town to eat at the Ribeye, a favorite with the Best salad bar in our travels. They have marinated herring and the Steaks are mighty good. Enjoy your travels, safe journey.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2021

Awesome

This is our go to RV Park in CU area. Owners are always accommodating and go through out of their way to be sure every need is taken care of. We camped in a motorhome with a tow vehicle and plenty of room. We will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend to other RVers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2021

Great Campground

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times. Very easy to get to, big rig friendly. Owners go out of their way to help you get in and get settled. Lake is nice, great for walking, and walking dogs. Recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2021

Love this place

This family could not be more accommodating and helpful. So much better than any ‘chain’. We look forward to returning soon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2021

Passing through

This is a great little campground, especcially if you're needing a nice place to overnight. Host was very friendly and helpfull. Quiet, clean, level gravel sites. Only improvement I'd make would be to vent the shower-house so it wasn't so steamy. Otherwise a great place. Would stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top